Testimonials

The trip of a lifetime!

  

We recently got back from a 2 week vacation to Tel Aviv, Jerusaelm and various sites in the north.

We can't say enough about working with Oren. Our agenda was so well planned (and it even included a few surprises along the way).

Oren picked us up every morning at our hotels, was attentive to every single detail and went over and beyond each and every day. (Including a full tour to every Super Pharm in Israel so we can care for our daughter's bee sting).

Oren's knowledge about all of the sites was perfect. He was able to read our minds and knew when it was time to move on or if we needed to spend additional time at any one location.

We miss him dearly and look forward to our next visit to Israel. Next time, Oren, let's just make it a food and wine tour!!! (this guy knows all the right places to eat!)

 

August 2017, Bari Cohen and John Malandruccolo, USA

 

 

 

Maccabia Games

  

Oren -

Thank you, thank you, thank you! It was a pleasure riding with you and getting to know you over the past couple of weeks. Your kindness, knowledge, insight and witt were greatly appreciated and truly made our visit all the more pleasurable and meaningful.

We wish  you and your family well

Fondly,

Pam & Bob

 

August 2017, Pam and Bob Schumer, USA

 

 

 

Crazy Hot Day



Firstly may I say that over the years and on many travels -  we have had numerous guides. 
OREN was perhaps the finest we ever met .  He was friendly articulate FUNNY
Thoughtful and perfect in every way.
Thank you for that.

 

July 2017, Michael Arnold Vitelli, USA

 

 

 

Father and Daughter

 

The Father:

Thank you for an excellent tour on Tuesday.
We were very pleased that the Hotel recommended you.
We wish you good luck and  we will send Clients to you if we can.
yours sincerely, and many thanks from
Robin Harries


The Daughter:

Bethlehem and the Dead Sea all in one day. His car was very clean and comfy. Oren accommodated my needs and questions, as well as my 80 year old father's. He knew the answers to everything and tailored the day to our requirements perfectly.

 

June 2017, Robin Harries, Oxford UK

 

 

 

2 great weeks

 

We recently came back from 2 weeks in Israel and had a fantastic time. We were fortunate to have Oren as our guide and often commented that we couldn't imagine going to Israel without a guide, particularly Oren.

Oren has a bountiful amount of knowledge about the history of Israel, the archeology of Israel, where to eat (fun places that were easy and delicious), how to get around ( I would never recommend driving in Israel without help) and where and when to go to museums, important destinations, and fun facts about everything from food, to politics, to entertainment.
We would recommend Oren to anyone going to Israel and we intend to go back and once again hit the road with Oren to all new places perhaps bringing along other family members. Thanks Oren for a great trip!

 

May 2017, Amy Marcus, USA

 

 

 

The Ozzie bunch

 

Oren

Thanks for your messages and thanks for everything, especially your knowledge and sense of humour!
Jackie, Chad & Cassie

 

Hi Oren

We're home - VAT & VIP all went well& all the flights!
Thank u again for showing us the best taste of beautiful Israel!

 

May 2017, Jackie Bobrow, Australia


Art & Mike

 

We were fortunate enough to be introduced to Oren whilst on our trip to Israel.  Oren took us to Jerusalem for a day tour and he exceeded our expectations! He was very thoughtful in planning his route and offered plenty of historical facts that helped carve out lasting impressions about Jerusalem and Israel.  We particularly loved Jerusalem's underground tunnel tour that he helped organize and the special trip to try local humus from one of the market vendors.  He even took many photos of us to help preserve the memory of our visit.  Highly recommend. Thank you, Oren! Toda Raba!

 

Art and Mike.

 

August 2016, Art & Mike, USA

 

3 generations (Second timers)

 

Dear Oren:

We have been home a little over a week, and Israel feels like a dream- it seems so long ago already.

Thank you again for an extraordinary voyage- it was a trip of a lifetime and I will forever cherish my time with Lara and my Mom, enhanced of course, with YOU, as our wonderful guide.

Our last day, Saturday was terrific. It began with a visit to the King David Hotel (where we did our last formal bathroom inspection- we gave it a B+- Mamilla was nicer…) and then we took a walk to the Arab Market where, we took our time shopping and exploring.  We had a marvelous dinner at Chakra.

Thank you again and thanks for your kind offer about bringing us something from Israel when you visit here in the Fall.

We will certainly keep that in mind.

Please let me know when you plan to be in NYC- perhaps we can meet up!

All the best to you and your family.  Thank you again.

 

July 2016, Barbara Innamorati, USA

 

3 generations and a Bar Mitzva

 

In case we havent told you, we feel we were very lucky to have had the pleasure of you  to teach us and to let  us  experience  the beautiful  country of Isreal.  

Without you the experience  would have been very different.  

Your abilty to adapt judge and react is very unique and people need to be made aware of what value you can add to their  trip and what you have done for our trip  and our memories.  

No doubt we will stay in touch: Terry  in a few months, me in a few more months and Amy as well.

Thank you very much we will write you a testimonial  for your  website  and will advertise  you in the cookbook as discussed.  

Let me know if you  need anything  specific you would like us to write,

Keep well and kind Regards

 

December 2015 throguh January 2016, Russel & Terry Diamond (and the whole gang) Sydney, Australia

 

October 2015 (NOT) Risky Business

 

Mail sent to Mabat Platinum Tour Operator and was later sent to me:

 

Hi David,

I just wanted to give you some feedback on our recent trip to Israel through your company, Mabat.

My cousin and I went on this trip to Israel – – it was our first. Between us we traveled the entire world --Africa, Asia ,the South Pole, South America, Europe – – you name it and we've been there. But this trip ranks as one of our favorite ever.

When we landed in Israel, all of the trouble began between the Palestinians and the Israelis. To be honest, as you know, we were a little bit worried. As it turns out I could not have felt more comfortable and more safe in this country.

First, Isreal itself clearly takes care of its people and the contrast between the United States, where there's plenty of trouble, and Israel is incredible. But I think the real success of a trip came from our guide, OREN.

Just to start with safety and security, Oren is constantly on the phone or his Internet following up with all the news of the day and making sure that he made adjustments in our itinerary as necessary. He talked us about what was happening, where it was happening, and explained what the country was doing in response. We were right in Jerusalem during all the trouble and we saw everything without boring from one second about our personal safety. If you just read about this in the news you get a completely false representation of what's really happening. In actuality, I'm positive that there's less trouble going on here then there is in our hometowns --Chicago and Baltimore.

Of course, our trip was not just about the trouble. Oren made sure we had the most remarkable trip imaginable. He showed up at night when he wanted to take us someplace that wasn't on the itinerary, he transported my cousin's nephew ( who lives in Israel) when he needed a ride--he stayed with us if he thought we needed a local escort after hours… just gave it 100% every day all day. We got an incredible historical and actual perspective of the country. It was a perfectly planned trip and I would not have changed a thing.

I waited 62 years to get here, and I can't even contemplate that I almost changed ( and missed) this trip of a lifetime because of my perception of the trouble in this country. While the situation is horrible and upsetting as a human being, it was a non-issue as far as our security and in fact was very helpful in understanding the political dynamics that Israel faces.

If any of your future clients want to email me with questions I hope that you will refer them to my attention. Also, I hope that you will assign Oren to anyone coming if he's available because I can guarantee they'll have the best trip.

Thanks again, 

 

October 2015, Karen Williamson and Lori Zazove Israel, USA

 

September 2015 Rocks around the clock

Hey Oren,  

 

What can I say?  You hit the high mark all day, everyday on our journey through Israel!!!  

 

For 5  FULL days you brought us to Israel and Israel to us.  Your knowledge, skill, humor, patience, and sense of adventure are exceptional.

 

Not only did we get to visit the places that we had always wanted to see in your country (for me it was archaeology; rocks and more rocks,lol) but once you got to know us better-our likes and dislikes, you fashioned our tour with some wonderful surprises, that as you had thought, turned out to be a couple of the highlights of our trip.

 

We will always happily remember this trip and will enthusiastically recommend you as the "go to" guy in the beautiful country of Israel.  

 

As it is said, 'travel is the best education.'  You made it an adventure.  

 

Thank you so much.  

 

Warm regards to your family.  

Be well.  Eric and Bruce 

 

September 2015, Eric and Bruce, Palm Springs, CA, USA

 

August 2015 - 3 short (great) days

Hi Oren!

 

I hope all is well with you and your family.  I wanted to thank you for being a wonderful, entertaining and patient guide.  I know my crew was tough, but I want you to know that I left them on the rooftop pool at the Ritz for the last 3 days of our trip and wondered around the streets of Tel Aviv on my own.  I took your advice and went to Sarona which was so beautiful..the market place is amazing and the shops were fun.

 

I then ended up at some huge circle with shops all around and met wonderful people and shopped and walked until even I was ready to drop!  I also went into the old city on my own and on my way back I saw the all white German settlement you told us about.

 

I told my travel agent to send people to the Bullet factory and Ilana Goor Museum.  Those were awesome.

 

Again, a heartfelt thank you from all of us.  We were lucky to have you as our guide.  Stay well and, by the way, it is in the 70's here , sorry to rub it in!!

 

All the best,

 

Marci

 

August 2015, The Garson family, USA

 

July 2015 - 1 Grandma and 2 happy grandsons

Hi Oren

Just a few lines to tell you how much we appreciate the 3days we have with you.

I had tours with other guides and yours was the best so far. I know it's not easy to cater to  children and grown up. You have managed to show us places that my grandkids and I enjoy.

Even though we had long drives and long days, you kept your cool. Always kind and professional.

I am planning to come again next year,this time with some friends. Will love it will you will be available .

Will let you know when I have the date.

You can give my name as a reference. 

 

July 2015, Mimi and the youngones... USA

 

June 2015 - Jewel of the Yarkon

Hi Oren,

We had the good fortune of having Oren Sollel as our guide for our recent trip to Israel in June. During our travels to Israel, Oren drove us as far North as the Golan Heights and Misgave Am Kibbutz and as far South as Eliat. In summary, we traveled the entire country with Oren, who was a wonderful guide and driver. Oren made Israel come alive for us. His knowledge, combined with his engaging and witty manner made for a great first time Israel experience for us. Oren was extremely helpful, and kept us on schedule, highlighting the important sites. We covered a lot, but we always found the pace to be just about perfect. We found Oren to be professional and flexible- he was always on time (in some cases early), with excellent driving skills. We hope to return to Israel in the near future and will hire Oren again. We highly recommend him!

Barbara and Joe Innamorati

Westport, CT USA 

June 2015, Barbara and Joe Innamorati Westport, USA 

 

Jewel of the Yarkon - because this is what Barbara does:

http://www.evocateurstyle.com

 

June 2015 - Slow paste, lots of fun

Boston Glantz

Dearest Oren,


What can I say, you were simply great. On time, incredibly knowledgable and such a pleasure to be with. Thank you. We are sorting through your wonderful and thoughtful collection of photos now with my daughter, Bobbi and we will put an album together. Please feel free to use me anytime as a referral. Hope the kitty and everyone is well.


Wishing you all things wonderful,


Sheila Boston and Jerry Glantz

 

June 2015, Sheila Boston and Jerry Glantz, USA

 

December 2014 - 2 men & 6 women

 

 golden stern

Mail sent to Mabat Platinum Tour Operator and was later sent to me:

 

Hi David,

Happy new year to you as well! I have been meaning to send a note to you - it's been quite hectic since our return.

 

Our trip was wonderful. We loved the experience and Mabat coordinated a fabulous itinerary for us.  Oren was great. He made the trip engaging for our kids while keeping the adults interested and connected. He was very knowledgeable and educated all of us in history, geography as well as current events. We asked hundreds of questions and kept Oren on his toes at all times! He was more then accommodating with any changes or additions we wanted to include - in fact adding a few "surprises" he thought we would enjoy as well. 

 

Thank you to Dalia as well for our dinner reservations. We enjoyed many of the restaurants and appreciate her help.

 

We will definitely share Mabat with friends that will be traveling to Israel in the future. We have wonderful memories of our 10 days in Israel and look forward to our next visit in the future. My girls have already asked when they will be able to go back to experience and see more of Israel.

 

Thank you again for everything.

 

Warmest regards,

 

Robin Golden 

 

December 2014, The Golden & Stern USA


October 2014 - Guest of the Bera Wedding

 

 

Dear Oren,

 

This has been long overdue, but we thank you for such an amazing private tour around Israel in October 2014.

 

It is total luxury and VIP all the way, and simply surreal hanging out with the military and tanks over-looking the troubled Syria!  

 

Also the hummus joints, arts, museums, restaurants… all amazing and world class.  More importantly, thank you for showing us the complex history and culture of Israel in such sophisticated and entertaining manner.

 

We will be back for sure with friends.  Until then please take care and send our regards to your lovely family.

 

All the best,

 

October 2014,  Vicky & Lincoln, Hong Kong


May 2014 - True Treat

 

Dear Mike,

 

I can't thank you enough for recommending Oren for our trip to Israel. I have copied everyone on this e mail as they may chime in also. The trip to Israel in itself is a trip of a lifetime but to have a person like Oren as our guide was a true treat.

 

He is smart, informative, funny, witty, on time, passionate, easy-going, helpful and full of surprises. Oren was an absolute pleasure to be around. We all had high expectations for our trip and Oren exceeded them at every turn.

 

Bo and I highly recommend Oren to anyone thinking of coming to Israel; Jew or non-Jew, young or old, any race or ethnicity, small group (2-6) or a bit larger. Oren prepared a trip for us many months in advance and stayed on top of it until we boarded to leave Israel.

 

He is a wonderful family man and can converse with anyone. Our sights and experiences were awesome...AND the food, oh the food!! Whether you like to have a dining orgy, or just a casual meal, Oren is your guy and he also learned about a few new places that he'd never been to: Iraqi lunch down the steps in the market from the giant lemons to name just one.

 

I could go on and on, Mike. Just know that Oren rocks and deserves 5 stars.

 

Thank you again,

 

Fondly,

 

Lenny Sisselman

 

 

 

Hey Mike,

 

I want to echo Lenny's comments.  Oren made our Israel trip truly

"transformative"!   Without him it would have still been great but with him

it was awesome!!

 

Thanks for hooking us up with him!

 

Regards,

 

Larry Okuneff

 

 

 

Lenny-

 

Glad the group had such a great time – we felt the same way.  Spent a few days with Oren and then a week in a big tour bus.  In hindsight, we wished the whole ten days were with Oren.  Can’t wait to go back.

 

Mike

 

 

 

Hi Mike

 

Linda & I echo all the fine sentiments of our friends.

 

Linda will be rating him on Trip Advisor.

 

Regards

 

Jay Shecter

 

 

May 2014,  The Siselman Nashville USA, The Okuneff, Nashville USA, The Shecter, Vancouver, Canada


April 2014 - Trip of a life time

Hi Oren,

We are so appreciative of the time we spent in Israel.  It was a trip of a lifetime.  You are by far the best guide we have had the pleasure of being with in our travels. You are an outstanding tour guide and a terrific person.  We felt extremely comfortable with you. You made a whirlwind of information interesting and memorable.

Your family is very lucky to have you in their lives, as were we.

With best regards,

Mindy and Bob

 

April 2014,  Mindy and Bob Cesa, Scarsdale, NY


March 2014 - Safe tour

 Our week in Israel was memorable! Oren’s friendly demeanor, knowledge of people, places and culture, his discreet personality and his excellent planning and driving skills made all the difference. We could not have asked for a better guide! 

Our heartfelt thanks once again,

Silvia.

 

 March 2014,  Pablo & Silvia Debenedetti, Princeton, New Jersy


Page 1 of 3